{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Japanese Garden & Spink Pavilion" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Tallant – Pieper Wedding Ceremony & Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Tallant - Pieper Wedding Ceremony & Reception" }, "reviewBody": "We had our ceremony and reception at the Missouri Botanical Garden and Tina with Catering St. Louis was amazing to work with! Our wedding was impacted by COVID-19 and Catering St. Louis truly went above and beyond to help us navigate changing our date and work within health and safety restrictions. On the day of the wedding, their staff was kind, professional, and incredibly helpful. We got lots of compliments on the food and service we received. I would absolutely recommend working with them for any event!\nAs featured on “The Knot”\n" }

We had our ceremony and reception at the Missouri Botanical Garden and Tina with Catering St. Louis was amazing to work with! Our wedding was impacted by COVID-19 and Catering St. Louis truly went above and beyond to help us navigate changing our date and work within health and safety restrictions. On the day of the wedding, their staff was kind, professional, and incredibly helpful. We got lots of compliments on the food and service we received. I would absolutely recommend working with them for any event!

As featured on “The Knot”

Tallant - Pieper Wedding Ceremony & Reception Japanese Garden & Spink Pavilion September 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Oliva on the Hill & La Verona at the Marketplace" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Jetton – Fisher Wedding Ceremony & Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Jetton - Fisher Wedding Ceremony & Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Good Morning Tina, now that we are back and more settled we wanted to say thank you for everything! Our wedding and reception turned out amazing! We could not have been more satisfied! Simple, chic and very intimate, exactly what we wanted. Thank you to everyone involved at Catering St. Louis that made our day so special. The staff were very accommodating and easy to work with. We (our guests included) can’t stop talking about how nice the evening was and how the event space was perfect.\n" }

Good Morning Tina, now that we are back and more settled we wanted to say thank you for everything! Our wedding and reception turned out amazing! We could not have been more satisfied! Simple, chic and very intimate, exactly what we wanted. Thank you to everyone involved at Catering St. Louis that made our day so special. The staff were very accommodating and easy to work with. We (our guests included) can’t stop talking about how nice the evening was and how the event space was perfect.

Jetton - Fisher Wedding Ceremony & Reception Oliva on the Hill & La Verona at the Marketplace September 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Oliva on the Hill" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Chocola Rehearsal Dinner", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Chocola Rehearsal Dinner" }, "reviewBody": "Absolutely beautiful setting for a rehearsal dinner — and the food was delicious. They really let us customize the menu, seating and decorations, too.\nAs featured on “The Knot”\n" }

Absolutely beautiful setting for a rehearsal dinner — and the food was delicious. They really let us customize the menu, seating and decorations, too.

As featured on “The Knot”

Chocola Rehearsal Dinner Oliva on the Hill September 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "City Cottage on Chouteau" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Boden Rehearsal Dinner", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Boden Rehearsal Dinner" }, "reviewBody": "Hi Lauren, my compliments to you and your staff for helping us to host a beautiful rehearsal dinner for my son and daughter-in-law. Everything was perfect — the beautiful venue, the delicious dinner and the efficient service exceeded our expectations. Thank you! Should we ever need to host another event, City Cottage will be our first choice.\n" }

Hi Lauren, my compliments to you and your staff for helping us to host a beautiful rehearsal dinner for my son and daughter-in-law. Everything was perfect — the beautiful venue, the delicious dinner and the efficient service exceeded our expectations. Thank you! Should we ever need to host another event, City Cottage will be our first choice.

Boden Rehearsal Dinner City Cottage on Chouteau September 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "The Studio Inn at St. Albans" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Arora – Lanari Wedding Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Arora - Lanari Wedding Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Dear Sandy, we wanted to thank you for all that you did to make our wedding day perfect and fabulous! We really appreciated how organized you are and your attention to detail and how you strived to make sure everything met our expectations. A special thank you also for helping coordinate the special video surprise! We are very grateful for all that you did for us!\n" }

Dear Sandy, we wanted to thank you for all that you did to make our wedding day perfect and fabulous! We really appreciated how organized you are and your attention to detail and how you strived to make sure everything met our expectations. A special thank you also for helping coordinate the special video surprise! We are very grateful for all that you did for us!

Arora - Lanari Wedding Reception The Studio Inn at St. Albans August 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Oliva on the Hill & La Verona at the Marketplace" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Wooderson – Hufford Wedding Ceremony & Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Wooderson - Hufford Wedding Ceremony & Reception" }, "reviewBody": "LOVE LOVE LOVE! Hidden gem on The Hill in St. Louis! I truly believe it was fate that brought my husband and I to have our wedding ceremony at Oliva on The Hill and our reception at La Verona at the Marketplace on 8.28.21! I have received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was, in fact it has so much to offer you can spend less money on flowers and decorations. The service during the seated dinner was outstanding! Planning a wedding is so stressful, however, you are provided a venue wedding coordinator to help ensure a smooth process at the venue. I keep hearing “It was the best wedding I’ve ever been to.” I could not be happier!\nAs featured on “The Knot”\n" }

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Hidden gem on The Hill in St. Louis! I truly believe it was fate that brought my husband and I to have our wedding ceremony at Oliva on The Hill and our reception at La Verona at the Marketplace on 8.28.21! I have received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was, in fact it has so much to offer you can spend less money on flowers and decorations. The service during the seated dinner was outstanding! Planning a wedding is so stressful, however, you are provided a venue wedding coordinator to help ensure a smooth process at the venue. I keep hearing “It was the best wedding I’ve ever been to.” I could not be happier!

As featured on “The Knot”

Wooderson - Hufford Wedding Ceremony & Reception Oliva on the Hill & La Verona at the Marketplace August 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "City Cottage on Chouteau" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Bodenschatz Rehearsal Dinner", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Bodenschatz Rehearsal Dinner" }, "reviewBody": "Rhonda was excellent to work with! Food was fantastic \u2013 compliments to the Chef. She was awesome. Service the night of the rehearsal dinner was great. Very responsive and accommodating staff.\n" }

Rhonda was excellent to work with! Food was fantastic – compliments to the Chef. She was awesome. Service the night of the rehearsal dinner was great. Very responsive and accommodating staff.

Bodenschatz Rehearsal Dinner City Cottage on Chouteau July 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Oliva on the Hill & La Verona at the Marketplace" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Frank – Less Wedding Ceremony & Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Frank - Less Wedding Ceremony & Reception" }, "reviewBody": "After much frustration with venue scheduling and rescheduling my daughter and her fianc\u00e9 chose this venue first for just the reception and then for the ceremony too. Tina was marvelous and responded to all of our concerns. The ceremony and reception were perfect. In the end we couldn\u2019t have asked for anything better. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and very professional. We definitely feel like we got what we wanted & paid for.\nAs featured on “The Knot”\n" }

After much frustration with venue scheduling and rescheduling my daughter and her fiancé chose this venue first for just the reception and then for the ceremony too. Tina was marvelous and responded to all of our concerns. The ceremony and reception were perfect. In the end we couldn’t have asked for anything better. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and very professional. We definitely feel like we got what we wanted & paid for.

As featured on “The Knot”

Frank - Less Wedding Ceremony & Reception Oliva on the Hill & La Verona at the Marketplace July 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Spink Pavilion at Missouri Botanical Garden" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Kuelker Rehearsal Dinner", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Kuelker Rehearsal Dinner" }, "reviewBody": "We couldn’t have asked for a better venue – the weather was perfect. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the Garden. We had children there and it was a perfect place for them too. With the covid we had to change 3 times and Tina was great at handling the changes. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with. Everything was top notch!\n" }

We couldn’t have asked for a better venue – the weather was perfect. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the Garden. We had children there and it was a perfect place for them too. With the covid we had to change 3 times and Tina was great at handling the changes. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with. Everything was top notch!

Kuelker Rehearsal Dinner Spink Pavilion at Missouri Botanical Garden July 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Baum – Schoen Wedding Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Baum - Schoen Wedding Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Amazing! We cannot thank you enough for such a professional, outstanding event! Everyone was so accommodating and patient! When we walked in, everything was transformed into a welcoming, classy, and well-run reception. We felt well taken care of, special, and Rhonda and Eddie went above and beyond along with their staff in presentation, delicious food, set up, clean up, and overall great memories forever!\n" }

Amazing! We cannot thank you enough for such a professional, outstanding event! Everyone was so accommodating and patient! When we walked in, everything was transformed into a welcoming, classy, and well-run reception. We felt well taken care of, special, and Rhonda and Eddie went above and beyond along with their staff in presentation, delicious food, set up, clean up, and overall great memories forever!

Baum - Schoen Wedding Reception Forest Park Visitor Center June 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Oliva on the Hill" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Heck Rehearsal Dinner", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Heck Rehearsal Dinner" }, "reviewBody": "We were so excited to host the Rehearsal dinner for my son and his fianc\u00e9 at the beautiful Oliva last week! Guests were overwhelmed by the fabulous culinary experience, luscious vine covered outdoor cocktail garden and over all welcoming ambiance of our very own private event space unlike any other in the City! The compliments never stopped and we were over the top pleased with the entire experience. Grazie Oliva!\n" }

We were so excited to host the Rehearsal dinner for my son and his fiancé at the beautiful Oliva last week! Guests were overwhelmed by the fabulous culinary experience, luscious vine covered outdoor cocktail garden and over all welcoming ambiance of our very own private event space unlike any other in the City! The compliments never stopped and we were over the top pleased with the entire experience. Grazie Oliva!

Heck Rehearsal Dinner Oliva on the Hill June 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Forest Park Visitor Center" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Burton – Killoren Wedding Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Burton - Killoren Wedding Reception" }, "reviewBody": "My daughter’s wedding reception was amazing! Rhonda was so helpful throughout the whole process. I can’t say enough good about her! The servers were all around the room with anything we needed. Guests commented how good the servers were and food was delicious! I have already recommended Rhonda to a friend for an upcoming wedding.\n" }

My daughter’s wedding reception was amazing! Rhonda was so helpful throughout the whole process. I can’t say enough good about her! The servers were all around the room with anything we needed. Guests commented how good the servers were and food was delicious! I have already recommended Rhonda to a friend for an upcoming wedding.

Burton - Killoren Wedding Reception Forest Park Visitor Center May 2021

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "City Cottage on Chouteau & La Verona at the Marketplace" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Kohnen – Hessi Rehearsal Dinner & Wedding Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Kohnen - Hessi Rehearsal Dinner & Wedding Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Bailey, Andrew and I can’t thank you enough for making these nights possible and for all of your help along the way! We feel so lucky to have had the chance to work with you and for having Catering St. Louis as part of our wedding! Thank you again!\n" }

Bailey, Andrew and I can’t thank you enough for making these nights possible and for all of your help along the way! We feel so lucky to have had the chance to work with you and for having Catering St. Louis as part of our wedding! Thank you again!

Kohnen - Hessi Rehearsal Dinner & Wedding Reception City Cottage on Chouteau & La Verona at the Marketplace December 2020

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Forest Park Visitor Center" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Tonner Rehearsal Dinner", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Tonner Rehearsal Dinner" }, "reviewBody": "Dear Dana, Greg and I just wanted to say thank you so much for making the Rehearsal Dinner so special for all of our family and friends. You did such a wonderful job with arranging the tables and especially with the flowers. You certainly have many artistic talents! My compliments to the chef. The lemon chicken was so flavorful and the tiramisu was delicious. The staff was very hospitable and so professional. I highly recommend your venue for weddings and rehearsal dinners. \n" }

Dear Dana, Greg and I just wanted to say thank you so much for making the Rehearsal Dinner so special for all of our family and friends. You did such a wonderful job with arranging the tables and especially with the flowers. You certainly have many artistic talents! My compliments to the chef. The lemon chicken was so flavorful and the tiramisu was delicious. The staff was very hospitable and so professional. I highly recommend your venue for weddings and rehearsal dinners.

Tonner Rehearsal Dinner Forest Park Visitor Center November 2020

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Oliva on the Hill" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Terriquez – Avila-Ryan Wedding Ceremony & Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Terriquez - Avila-Ryan Wedding Ceremony & Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Dana & Bailey, we can\u2019t thank you both enough! Thank you for helping make our day run so smoothly! Everything was perfect and our guests had nothing but amazing things to say about La Verona, Oliva and the AMAZING food!\n" }

Dana & Bailey, we can’t thank you both enough! Thank you for helping make our day run so smoothly! Everything was perfect and our guests had nothing but amazing things to say about La Verona, Oliva and the AMAZING food!

Terriquez - Avila-Ryan Wedding Ceremony & Reception Oliva on the Hill November 2020

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Forest Park Visitor Center" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Biggs – Allman Wedding Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Biggs - Allman Wedding Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Hi Rhonda, I wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for all you did leading up to our wedding and the day itself to make it such a special day. You helped everything go so smoothly and our reception looked amazing! I am so thankful for all the work you did, especially with all this craziness going on right now. The day was really so much more than I dreamed.\n" }

Hi Rhonda, I wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for all you did leading up to our wedding and the day itself to make it such a special day. You helped everything go so smoothly and our reception looked amazing! I am so thankful for all the work you did, especially with all this craziness going on right now. The day was really so much more than I dreamed.

Biggs - Allman Wedding Reception Forest Park Visitor Center October 2020

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Japanese Garden at Missouri Botanical Garden" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Arciszewski – Balsman Wedding Ceremony", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Arciszewski - Balsman Wedding Ceremony" }, "reviewBody": "We worked with Catering St. Louis for our wedding ceremony and day of coordination for the Missouri Botanical Garden – Japanese Garden. We were highly impressed with this vendor throughout all of our planning! We were paired to work with Dana – and she was absolutely wonderful!! Throughout the entire planning and re-planning process due to the pandemic, she was very responsive to all of the questions we had asked, organized in providing contracts and needed paperwork to us in a timely fashion, and ensured our wedding day went as amazing as we had imagined! She was onsite during our entire rehearsal & ceremony and even followed up to offer us a refund due to a malfunction in provided audio equipment during the ceremony, without us having to ask her first. She provided excellent customer service to us and was such a kind person to work with! Thanks for all of your help, Dana!\nAs featured on “The Knot”\n" }

We worked with Catering St. Louis for our wedding ceremony and day of coordination for the Missouri Botanical Garden – Japanese Garden. We were highly impressed with this vendor throughout all of our planning! We were paired to work with Dana – and she was absolutely wonderful!! Throughout the entire planning and re-planning process due to the pandemic, she was very responsive to all of the questions we had asked, organized in providing contracts and needed paperwork to us in a timely fashion, and ensured our wedding day went as amazing as we had imagined! She was onsite during our entire rehearsal & ceremony and even followed up to offer us a refund due to a malfunction in provided audio equipment during the ceremony, without us having to ask her first. She provided excellent customer service to us and was such a kind person to work with! Thanks for all of your help, Dana!
As featured on “The Knot”

Arciszewski - Balsman Wedding Ceremony Japanese Garden at Missouri Botanical Garden October 2020

{ "@context": "http://schema.org/", "@type": "Review", "itemReviewed": { "@type": "Organization", "name": "Forest Park Visitor Center" }, "reviewRating": { "@type": "Rating", "ratingValue": 5, "bestRating": "5" }, "name": "Hunt – Wommack Wedding Reception", "author": { "@type": "Person", "name": "Hunt - Wommack Wedding Reception" }, "reviewBody": "Hello Mr. Erker, my husband and I hosted our daughter\u2019s wedding reception at Forest Park Visitor Center this past Saturday evening and wanted to tell you how very happy we were with the services your company provided. The staff who served us were all very courteous and helpful. The meal was delicious and we received many compliments on it that evening. The venue looked beautiful! The reception area where we had our cocktail hour was very bright and nicely set up. The Trolley Room itself was so classy looking! We chose to have the cross beams draped which your company did beautifully. The tables were set so elegantly and the lighting was perfect. I think our highest praise, though, must go to our event coordinator Alaynne. My husband and I were unable to attend the tasting where our daughter and son-in-law met her for the first time and they loved her from the start. She is very easy to talk to and was willing to make some changes in the menu to accommodate their wishes. They chose to have donuts as their desert and Alaynne arranged to have them displayed beautifully. As the wedding got closer and questions arose, I found Alaynne quick to respond to any messages that I left for her. She was very eager to please and gave us some great suggestions on how to solve some minor problems that arose. She has an incredible attention to detail which came across in how organized she was. Due to some last minute cancellations she was in touch with us right up to the morning of the wedding. She made the changes necessary in the placing of tables that made the room look lovely. She was in touch with the DJ and, along with him, her presence during the event meant that everything flowed perfectly. We were always very confident in Alaynne, but walking in the reception that evening made us happier than we even expected! Thank you for providing us with such wonderful service and for having the Trolley Room set up so beautifully. We will happily recommend Catering St. Louis to anyone we know looking to have a beautiful event.\n" }

Hello Mr. Erker, my husband and I hosted our daughter’s wedding reception at Forest Park Visitor Center this past Saturday evening and wanted to tell you how very happy we were with the services your company provided. The staff who served us were all very courteous and helpful. The meal was delicious and we received many compliments on it that evening. The venue looked beautiful! The reception area where we had our cocktail hour was very bright and nicely set up. The Trolley Room itself was so classy looking! We chose to have the cross beams draped which your company did beautifully. The tables were set so elegantly and the lighting was perfect. I think our highest praise, though, must go to our event coordinator Alaynne. My husband and I were unable to attend the tasting where our daughter and son-in-law met her for the first time and they loved her from the start. She is very easy to talk to and was willing to make some changes in the menu to accommodate their wishes. They chose to have donuts as their desert and Alaynne arranged to have them displayed beautifully. As the wedding got closer and questions arose, I found Alaynne quick to respond to any messages that I left for her. She was very eager to please and gave us some great suggestions on how to solve some minor problems that arose. She has an incredible attention to detail which came across in how organized she was. Due to some last minute cancellations she was in touch with us right up to the morning of the wedding. She made the changes necessary in the placing of tables that made the room look lovely. She was in touch with the DJ and, along with him, her presence during the event meant that everything flowed perfectly. We were always very confident in Alaynne, but walking in the reception that evening made us happier than we even expected! Thank you for providing us with such wonderful service and for having the Trolley Room set up so beautifully. We will happily recommend Catering St. Louis to anyone we know looking to have a beautiful event.

Hunt - Wommack Wedding Reception Forest Park Visitor Center October 2020